Mother’s Day

Posted: May 10, 2009 in Uncategorized

She has cared for me for years,
My watchful guardian,
Protector, provider, parent.
She has aided me in all I aspire towards,
Encouraged my thoughts,
The little sparks that could lead to a flame of inspiration.
She is the reason I’m the writer I am today,
Her benevolent influence, her encouragement,
Always towards something great.
She is unique and as perfect as a human can be,
Always caring, always looking out to make our lives better,
Selfless and loving, an ideal transcended into life.
She is my mother,
And she could be no other.

Comments
  1. carole cromwell paddock says:

    What a Mother’s Day gift. Thank you Bird. How glad I am to be your Madre.XXX

Leave a Reply

